PDP nominates zonal incharges for north Kashmir

PDP nominates zonal incharges for north Kashmir

Jammu and Kashmir News

Srinagar, Sept. 8:   Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) general secretary Nizamudin Bhat  today released the first list of incharges for zones comprising of assembly segments in north Kashmir as a prelude to streamline further the grossroot party network for reaching out to masses across the state.The arrangement follows an extensive exercise and interaction with the party cadre as a consultative process intune with the democratic traditions of the party.

Party president Ms Mehbooba Mufti approved the list at a party meeting yesterday after through discussion on the exercise undertaken in respective zones and recommendations made by respective district presidents and the party coordinator.

Approving the list Ms Mehbooba Mufti reiterated her resolve to transform the society and state polity through honest, dedicated, committed and acceptable political class. She hoped that the nominees for various zones will come up to the expectations of the party cadre in particular and masses in general.

The list is as follows:

Name of ZoneZone inchargeResidence
Kangan ( Ganderbal)Shakeel Ahmad RatherNuner Kangan
Gurez ( Bandipore)Faqir Mohammad KhanTulail
BandiporeMohd Amin MirWard-4 Bandipore
Karnah ( Kupwara)Mohd Yaqoob ChakMandiyan Keran
KupwaraMOhd Maqbool DarKawari Trehgam
LolabCapt Anayatullah (Rtd)Batpora Haihama
LangateM Irfan PandithpuriPandithpora Langate
Uri (Baramulla)Prof. Gh MohiudinNowshera Uri
BaramullaHaji Gh RasoolDelina Baramulla
PattanHaji Gh MOhd ItooGoshbugh
SoporeIrshad Rasool KarSopore
SangramaDilshad Ahmad MalikWagila
RafiabadGh Qadir BhatWatergam

Zone incharges for Ganderbal, Sonawari , Handwara and Gulmarg will be announced later.

Leave a Comment