PDP nominates zonal incharges for South Kashmir

PDP nominates zonal incharges for South Kashmir

Srinagar, Sept. 10 :::  Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) general secretary Rafi Ahmad Mir today released the first list of incharges for zones comprising of assembly segments in South Kashmir as a prelude to streamline further the grossroot party network for reaching out to masses across the state.The arrangement follows an extensive exercise and interaction with the party cadre as a consultative process intune with the democratic traditions of the party.

Party president Ms Mehbooba Mufti approved the list at a party meeting yesterday after through discussion on the exercise undertaken in respective zones and recommendations made by respective district presidents and the party coordinator.

Approving the list Ms Mehbooba Mufti reiterated her resolve to transform the society and state polity through honest, dedicated, committed and acceptable political class. She hoped that the nominees for various zones will come up to the expectations of the party cadre in particular and masses in general.

The list is as follows:


Name of ZoneZone inchargeResidence
Rajpora PulwamaAli MOhd MirArihal
PulwamaMohd Shaban BhatPuchhal
TralMohd Ashraf RafiquiDadsara
PamporeGh Hassan WaniPampore
ShopianBashir Ahmad SofiShopian
ChararishariefAb Rehman NengrooChrarisharief
ChadooraShowkat Ahmad BhatChadoora
KhansahebLateef Ahmad ShahArigam
BeerwaGulzar Ahmad BeigBadran
Hom ShalibughMohd AbassFrisal
KulgamFarooq Ahmad RatherAshmuji
DurooAb Rahim RatherDuroo
ShangusGh Nabi DarTeilwani
PahalgamMolvi Bashir AhmadAshmuqam


Zone incharges for left out  zones would be announced later. More over Gh Rasool Wani R/o Shangus and Gh Mohiudin Rather R/o Pahalgam will lookafter their respective constituencies as  coordinators.

Leave a Comment