Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Power Development Corporation Board constituted

JAMMU, FEBRUARY 24: The State Government has reconstituted the Board of Directors of Jammu and Kashmir State Power Development Corporation Limited (JKSPDC) with Governor N.N. Vohra as the Chairman of the Board and Mr. B. R. Sharma, Chief Secretary; Mr. B. B. Vyas, Financial Commissioner, Planning and Development Department; Mr. Dheeraj Gupta, Commissioner, Power Development Department, Mr. Naveen Choudhary, Commissioner, Finance Department; Mr. Dheeraj Gupta, Managing Director, JKSPDC; Mr. Upinderjit Singh, Director Finance, JKSPDC; Mr. Ahmed Muzaffar Lanker, Executive Director (Civil), JKSPDC; Mr. Ajay Gupta, Executive Director (Electrical), JKSPDC; Mr. S.D. Dubey, Member (Hydro), CEA, Ministry of Power, Government of India and Mr. R. S. Dhillon, Executive Director, Power Finance Corporation, New Delhi as Directors of the Board.

The Raj Bhavan spokesperson stated that the last meeting of the Board of Directors was held on 11thJune, 2014 and the want of decisions by the Board for nearly 2 years had resulted in seriously delaying the finalization of several power projects which had been planned to harness the very large hydroelectric potential of the State.

The Governor has directed the Managing Director to convene a very early meeting of the Board to clear all the long pending..