Power shutdown schedule for 14-5-2017



JAMMU, MAY 13- In order to carry out preventive maintenance works on the 33 KV Jakh and Vijaypur lines emanating from Grid Station BB-1, the power supply to Jakh, Raika, Sarore, Patli and Industry, Vijaypur, Kolpur, Bandral, Ramgarh and its adjoining areas shall remain affected on May 14 from 07 am to 11 am.

Similarly, to carry out branch cutting and preventive maintenance of 33 KV Canal-Satwari line, the power supply to Satwari, Nai Basi, Ashok Nagar, Shastri Nagar, Industrial Estate Digiana, Airport, Satwari Cantt, Airforce Campus and its adjoining shall remain affected on May 14 from 08 am to 02 pm.

Likewise, the shutdown of 44 KV D/C Samba-Amargarh Transmission line is allowed on May 16 from 08 am to 03 pm. During the shutdown period the power supply to Grid Station Akhnoor, Kalakot and adjoining fed from 132 KV S/C Gladni-Kalakot line shall remain affected.

Meanwhile, to carry out various development works by M/S. IRCON under R-APDRP, the power supply to Birpur complex, Kanhal, Seora, Bari Brahmana Industrial area, Greater Kailash and adjoining area fed from BB-1 Grid to Birpur Complex 33 KV line and 11 KV BB-1 line shall remain affected on May 16 from 07 am to 11 am.

Similarly, the power supply to Sohajana, Mandal, Flian, Kandwal, Surya Chak, Ganeshpur and adjoining area fed from 33 KV Canal to Chatha line shall remain affected on May 17 and 19 from 07 am to 11 am.

You might also like