PP Medals announced: IGP Lohia, DIG Bhat among 54 JKP awardees

JAMMU, JANUARY 25: On the eve of 67th Republic Day, Government of India has announced President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished and Meritorious Service. The awardees include 54 personnel from Jammu and Kashmir Police.

Officers honoured with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service are IGP Police Technical Services, Mr. Hemant Kumar lohia and DIG Central Kashmir Range, Mr. Ghulam Hassan Bhat.

President’s Police Medal for Gallantry awarded to the personnel include SsP, Sheikh Zulfikar Azad, Mohammad Aslam, Imtiya Hussain Mir, Abdul Waheed Shah, Abdul Qayoom, Shoket Hussain, Imtiyaz Ismail Parray, Maqsood-ul-Zaman Baba, Abdul Jabar and Fayaz Hussain. Dy.SsP, Ashiq Hussain Tak, Irshad Hussain Rather, Rayaz Iqbal Tantray, Syed Javeed Ahmed, Zulafkar Ahmed Shaheen, Mumtaz Ali, Tanveer Ahmed Jeelani and Mohammad Aftab Awan, Inspector Arshad Hussain, Sub-Inspectors, Manzoor Ahmed and Nissar Ahmed, Head Constables, Sageer Ahmed Pathan, Vijay Bhan, Bashir Ahmed and Dilber Singh. Constables, Ashraf Nabi, Showkat Ahmed, Mushtaq Ahmed, Zakir Hussain Mir, Ankit Koul Mukhtar Ahmed, Ramees Ahmed Bhat, Parvaiz Ahmed Khan,  Zaffar Iqbal Naik and Follower Aijaz Hussain.

Likewise, SSP Deepak Kumar Salathia, Dy: Director Prosecution, Nissar Hussain Drabu, SP Ghulam Nabi Khan, Addl SP, KS Jasrotia, Dy.SsP, Tariq  Khursheed, Kulbir Chand Handa, Mohan Lal Thakur and Riyaz Ahmed Bhat, Inspector, Janardan Singh Salathia, Sub-Inspectors, Romesh Kumar, Irshad Ahmed Jan and Pran Nath Koul, ASIs, Bashir Ahmed Lone and Puran Chand Verma. Head Constables, Dayal Singh, Mohammad Shafi Mir and Balwant Singh has been honoured with President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Director General of Police, Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar, has congratulated the awardees, stressing to rededicate themselves for public service. He said that the contribution of the Organisation at various fronts of policing has been recognised at national level and all ranks of the force are committed to deliver better to the Nation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *