Pradesh Youth Congress strongly condemns foiling of “Yuva Sankalap Yatra”


The Pradesh Youth Congress has strongly condemned the action of the state government for detaining hundreds of youth congress workers in order to foil the “Yuva Sankalap Yatra” to Srinagar from Jammu, today.

The yatra led by All India Youth Congress President Mr. Amarinder Singh Raja (MLA) was scheduled for Srinagar against the anti youth and anti people policies of the PDP-BJP government. Accompanied by PYC President Mr. Pranav Shagotra and other senior state youth Congress leaders started from Jammu for Srinagar during the day when it was stopped by the heavy contingent of police at Manda on Jammu-Srinagar highway and all the Senior leaders and workers were detained by the police and taken to the police lines Gandhi Nagar.

The hundreds of Youth Congress workers lodged strong protest and raised slogans against PDP-BJP government in the state for its wrong policies. The protestors launched a scatting attack on the state government for its anti youth recruitment policies and the unholy alliance of BJP and PDP betraying the mandate of the people and compromising the interests and issues of the people of respective regions in the state.

The youth Congress workers assembled at Jamboo-Lochan Hall at Amphalla-Jammu from where the IYC President Mr. Amarinder Singh Raja (MLA) and Senior Leaders of PCC including JKPCC Chief Mr. Ghulam Ahmed Mir, Sham Lal Sharma-Sr. Vice President PCC, CLP Leader N. Rigzin Jora, Raman Bhalla-Vice President PCC, General Secretaries PCC Vikram Malhotra, S.Manjit Singh, Th. Manmohan Singh addressed the gathering and lashed out at the policies of the state and the centre government. PCC Secretaries Neeraj Gupta, Nirdosh Sharma, Manjit Singh Jatt; Sanjeev Sharma, Amit Chib also attended the rally.


Later, the rally was stopped at Manda and was not allowed to proceed to Srinagar and all senior youth congress leaders and workers were detained and taken to police lines.

Prominent among those who attended the “Yuva Sankalap Yatra” were S/Shri Uma Shanker Pandey-Secretary IYC I/C J&K, Rajveer Singh-General Secretary PYC; Lok Sabha Presidents Satish Sharma, Naseer Mir, Pankaj Basotra; Vinay Sharma-Vice President Lok Sabha;  General Secretaries LYC Paramjit Singh, Rajan Sharma, Charnjeet Singh, Ajat Shatru Sharma, Aijaz Mehar; Presidents AYC Rashid Malik, Kewal Krishan, Pankaj Sharma, Rajiv Gupta, Vinod Kumar, Sahil Kumar, Rashid Mughal, Zaheer Abbas, Amit Sharma, Rakesh Sharma, Hoshiar Singh Chib, Vijay Magotra, Jatinde Chib, Aman Gupta, Balbir Singh, Vijay Tagotra, Khushwant Singh, Deepak Gupta; General Secretaries AYC Ricky Calhotra, Chetan Wanchoo, Vikram Bhandari, Varinder Singh Chib, Aswani Sharma, Sandeep Singh, Jagjot Singh, Ramnek Singh and others.