President Kovind confers remaining Padma awards


NEW DELHI : President Ram Nath Kovind today conferred Padma awards on prominent personalities at a civil investiture ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhawan.

President presents Padma Bhushan to Mahashay Dharampal Gulati for Trade & Industry.

Also Read:

He is the Chairman of ‘Mahashian Di Hatti’ (MDH) and an icon in the Indian food industry Folk Singer from Chhattisgarh Teejan Bai was honoured with Padma Vibhushan and Scientist Nambi Narayan was given the Padma Bhusan.

Actor Manoj Bajpayee, Cricketer Gautam Gambhir, Basketball player Prashanti Singh, Footballer Sunil Chhetri, mountaineer Bachendri Pal were among the Padma Shri Awardees.

This year, 112 personalities were selected for the Padma awards, which was announced on the eve of Republic Day.

The first set of Padma award was given on 11th of this month in which Kovind had presented one Padma Vibhushan, eight Padma Bhushan and forty-six Padma Shri Awards.