Rafiq Shah chairs Privilege Committee meet


SRINAGAR:  After a threadbare discussion, the Privilege Committee of Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council today has decided to drop the privilege motion against Deputy Commissioner Udhampur after examining the reply submitted by the officer. The breach of privilege was moved against the officer by MLC, Syed B A Veeri.
This decision was taken at a meeting of the Committee held here under the Chairmanship of MLC, Syed Mohammad Rafiq Shah and attended by legislators Mr. Naresh Kumar Gupta, Dr Nayeem Akhtar Indrabi and Dr Shahnaz Ganai.
Another Privilege motion moved by the MLC, Dr Shahnaz Ganai against Executive Engineer PHE, Poonch also came up for the discussion and Committee decided to discuss the issue further in next meeting.
Officers and officials of Council Secretariat were attended the meeting.

You might also like