Rafiq Shah chairs Privilege Committee meeting


SRINAGAR:  A meeting of Committee on Privileges of Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council was held under the Chairmanship of MLC, Syed Rafiq Ahmed Shah here today and examined various breach of privileges received by Council Secretariat.
Legislators, Mr Vijay Bakaya, Dr Shehnaz Ganai and Syed Nayeem Akhtar Andrabi attended the meeting and gave their valuable suggestions to resolve the issues.
The Committee examined and discussed the Privilege motions moved by Legislators, Dr B A Shah Veeri, Vijay Bakaya, Aga Syed Ahmad Rizvi, Dr Shahnaz Ganai and Abdul Majeed Bhat.
The Committee has received reply from the officers against whom the privilege motions have been moved and will examine them to take a final decision.
The Committee dropped the privilege motion moved by Mr. Vijay Bakaya against former, MLC, Murtaza Ahmad Khan.
Director SKIMS, Dr. Showkat Ahmad Zargar gave detailed explanation of the facts to the Committee on the privilege moved by Aga Syed Ahmad Rizvi against him, but Committee could not take the decision in absence of the member.
Regarding the privilege motion moved by Dr. Shehnaz Ganai against Executive Engineer R&B Poonch, the Committee asked council secretariat to ensure personal appearance of the officer in next meeting.
The senior officers and officials of Council Secretariat were attending the meeting.

You might also like