Railways to run 100 summer special trains


New Delhi : The Indian Railways  said that hundred summer special trains would be run to handle extra rush of passengers during this season.

These special trains will be run from March 28.

Also Read:

A superfast weekly special train between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Gorakhpur will make a total of 26 round trips between the two stations every Friday from April 12 to July 5.

It will stop at Dadar, Kalyan, Igatpuri, Manmad, Bhusaval, Burhanpur, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Urai, Kanpur, Lucknow, Barabanki, Gonda and Basti, said an official statement.

The Indian Railways will also run weekly special trains from the Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to Manduadih (24 trips) on every Thursday, from Pune to Gorakhpur (26 trips) on every Tuesday, from Pune to Manduadih (24 trips) on every Thursday.

The general second class coaches of all the summer specials will run as unreserved coaches and can be booked through UTS system (Unreserved Ticketing System).