Relocation of polling stations in 10-Bandipora, 11-Sonawari


BANDIPORA: According to District Election Officer Bandipora, the Election Commission of India has accorded approval for change of location in respect four following polling stations in district Bandipora which were damaged in recent floods. Accordingly 17-Kema in 10-Bandipora Assembly segment has been relocated at Girls Middle School Kema instead of Boys Middle School Kema. While in 11-Sonawari Assembly segment polling station 20-Rakh Asham has been shifted to Middle School Gonchipora. Likewise, 42-Naidkhai-A has been shifted at Boys Middle School Bonapora (Naidkhai) instead of Boys Middle School Bathipora and 48 Naidkhai-G has been shifted at Girls High School Naidkhai instead of Boys Higher Secondary School Naidkhai.