Sat inaugurates host of development works in Krishna Nagar


Jammu March 21: In a major boost to the development works in the Jammu West Constituency, BJP State President & local MLA from the constituency led a host of inaugurations of the lane and drain works along with the laying down of the foundation of a community hall at Krishna Nagar, Ward No. 12.

While speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that every single leader of BJP has put forth his maximum effort in reaching up to the public’s expectations. He insisted that in the state of Jammu & Kashmir, BJP has shared the power in alliance government just for the sake of people. He said that for decades together, the people of Jammu have struggled for their rights and the well-deserved development in the region. And for the reason, the people have voted heavily in favour of their own party. BJP is dedicatedly working for the reason and the common masses from the region will never be let down in any matter, he said.

Sharma also heaped praises on the central BJP’s leadership under the command of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP’s National President Amit Shah, who are working day and night for the welfare of last man living in the most neglected sections of the society. He said that BJP at the centre and in the state is working with the motto of providing the best possible infrastructure to the common public.

While giving the information of the present works, MLA said that the construction of lanes and drains was inaugurated at Krishna Nagar, Ward No. 12 with the help of Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC). The project will incur the cost of 24 lakh rupees. Inauguration of works for community hall was initiated at Ward No 12, Krishna Nagar near Shaheed Bhagat Singh Park. The project will be completed with the cost of around 10.64 lakh rupees.

District President Ayodhya Gupta, Naresh Sharma, Mandal President Jeet Angral, Karan Sharma, Adv. Rajesh Gupta, Sat Paul Karlupia, Montu, Veena Gupta, Keshav Chopra, Pratibha Sharma, Meenakshi, Atul Bakshi, Ravikant, Puneet Mahajan, Deepak Kumar, Sahil Sharma and others were among the prominent persons who accompanied the MLA during the inaugurations.

You might also like