Security for Kashmiri students in 13 states; Will Srinagar reciprocate for non-Kashmiris?

Jammu and Kashmir

When the NIT Srinagar issue turned into a Kashmiri versus Non-Kashmiri battleground, a related case of violence against Kashmiri students in various states across India also came to light. It goes without saying that multiple cases of violence against Kashmiri students have been reported across different states.

To assure these students safety, as many as 13 states and union territories have appointed a special nodal police officer each for addressing issues of Kashmiri students studying in their respective territory in the wake of alleged attacks on them.

The states and UTs which have appointed the nodal officer are Delhi, Tamil Nadu, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chandigarh, Assam, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Sikkim, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *