Separatists extend shutdown till 29 July; set events for each date


Separatist leaders, Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Mohammad Yasin Malik Sunday extended the shutdown call up to July 29.

In a joint statement the three leaders appealed people to strictly follow the protest calendar which is as follows.

25th July: Anantnag Challo

26th July: Shutdown up to 2 pm to stock essentials. Black out from 8 to 9 pm.

27th July Complete shutdown, Kulgam Challo

28th July: Complete shutdown, protests everywhere

29th July: Complete shutdown. Jamia Masjid Srinagar  Challo

[ditty_news_ticker id=”231168″]

You might also like