Sham Choudhary honours sportspersons, coaches with 1st S. Rangil Singh Award for Sports Excellence


JAMMU, MARCH 10 – Minister for PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control Sham Lal Choudhary today honored 16 outstanding sportspersons and coaches of the state with 1st S. Rangil Singh Award for Sports Excellence for 2016-17 in a function organized at Amar Singh Club, Jammu.

Minister of State for Youth Services and Sports Sunil Kumar Sharma was the guest of honor on the occasion. MLC Ashok Khajuria was the special guest and General Secretary, J&K Olympic Association Ashutosh Sharma was also present in the function.

Those who were honoured on the occasion included Olympian Shooter Chain Singh, international cricketer Parvez Rasool, footballer Arun Kumar Malhotra, volleyball player Saqlain Tariq, Table Tennis ace Ajay Sharma, former international Wushu player and coach Indina Wushu Team Kuldeep Handoo, Senior-Basketball coach Aman Sharma, former ace athlete and lecturer Physical Education Nirmal Singh, cyclist Mohd. Abdul Teli, Wushu players Surya Bhanu Partap Singh and Rajinder Singh, fencing player Vansh Mahajan, JUDO players Shweta Thakur and Danish Sharma, Kho-Kho player Shubham Singh Bhau and athlete Amarjeet Singh.

 No: PR/DI/18/11642/

You might also like