Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medals announced


IGP Sunil Kumar, AIG Tahir Sajad among awardees, Rajendra congratulates

JAMMU, JANUARY 25: State Government today honoured 30 personnel of Jammu and Kashmir Police with Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious and Gallantry Service during the year 2015. The medals are awarded on the eve of Republic Day every year.

Also Read:

Officers awarded Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service include IGP, IRP Kashmir, Mr. Sunil Kumar, AIG (Personnel) PHQ, Mr. Tahir Sajad Bhat, Inspector CID, Mr. Jagdeep Singh and Head Constable, Mr. Mohammad Rafiq of Armed Police.

Similarly, awardees of Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry are ASP, Mr. Javaid Iqbal, Dy.SsP, Mr. Zaheer Abas, Mr. Mohammad Nawaz Khandey, Mr. Sandeep Bhat, Mr. Sajad Sarvar, Mr. Tanweer Ahmed Jeelani, Mr. Mumtaz Ali, Qazi Shamas-ul-Muzaffar Amin, Sheikh Ishfaq Alam and Mr. Furkan Qadir, Inspectors, Mr. Tasleem Ahmed Khan, Mr. Firdous Ahmed Gabroo, Mr. Mohammad Ayob Wagay, Mr. Ghulam Jeelani Masoodi and Mr. Masrat Ahmed Mir. Sub-Inspectors, Mr. Nazir Ahmed Kuchey and Mr. Mudasir Hussain Zaroo. Head Constables, Mr. Mohammad latif and Mr. Nasar Ahmed, Constables, Mr. Liakat Ali, Mr. Javaid Ahmed, Mr. Firdous Ahmed, Mr. Lokaish Padam, Mr. Mohammad Iqbal, Mr. Mushtaq Ahmed Bhat and Follower Shabir Ahmed Sohil.

Director General of Police, Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar has congratulated the awardees, expecting that they would continue their efforts with more spirit of public service and high standards of discipline to ensure safety of the people and their properties.