Sher –i-Kashmir Police medals announced

Jammu and Kashmir News

SRINAGAR, AUGUST 14: The State Government has awarded Sher-I-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service to four Police officers and officials on the eve of Independence Day, 2015.

They are Mr. Yoginder Kaul, Inspector General of Police, IRP, Jammu, Mr. Nisar Ahmed, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Doda-Kishtwar-Ramban, Mr. Laeeq Ahmed Dar, Chief Prosecuting Officer, Security Headquarters, J&K and Parvez Ahmad Dar, SDPO, Awantipora.

On this occasion, the State Government has also awarded Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry to 38 Police Officers/ Officials for their exceptionally outstanding performance in different gallant acts during the year 2014 and 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *