Speaker gives away awards to media persons


Speaker giveing away awards to media persons-30

SRINAGAR: The Speaker, Mr. Mubarak Gul today gave awards to 36 media persons at an impressive function held in the lawns of legislature complex today. The awards have been given to the media persons for their performance.
Those awarded include Daily Aftab, Daily Srinagar Times, Daily Kahawat, Rangyul Ladakh, Greater Kashmir, Rising Kashmir, Daily Excelsior, Daily Sate Times, Daily Kashmir Times, Daily Udaan, Daily Punjab Kesri, Daily Jammu Metro and Daily Parchol Dogri.
The Correspondent who received the awards include, Mr. Arun Joshi, The Tribune, Mr. Saleem Pandit, Times of India, Mr. Mukhtar Ahmed, CNN, Mr. Manoj Koul, ETV, Mr. Inayat Jehangir, PTI, Mr. Zorawar Singh, AP, Mr. Naveen Nawaz, Dainik Jagaran, Mr. Tarun Upadhayay, Hindustan Times, Mr. Mohammad Taskeen, Sheharbeen, Mr. Tanvir Hussain, Udan, The Tribune, S. Gurjeet Singh, The Latest and Mr. Abdul Jabbar, Teesri Duniya.
The officers and officials who received the awards include, Mr. Tasaduq Jeelani, Director Information, Mr. Shafiq Qureshi, Dy. Director News, Srinagar Doordarshan, Peerzada Zahoor Ahmed, Deputy Director Information (PR), Mr. Sanjit Khajuria, Assistant Director News, DD Kendra, Jammu, Mr. R.K. Raina, Assistant Director Radio (News), Srinagar, Mr. Maqsood Ahmed, Editor Sheharbeen, Srinagar, Mr. Anwar Hussain, Senior Announcer & News Assistant in Gojri, Mr. Manzoor Abdullah, Cameraman, Mr. Shabir Ahmed, Mr. Abdul Gaffar Gojri and Mr. Om Singh from Information Department.
Chief Minister, Omar Abdullah, several Cabinet Ministers, MLAs/MLCs, Chief Secretary and galaxy of audience were present on the occasion.

You might also like