Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Sri Ram Sena, Freedom Fighter Association pay tributes to martyrs

JAMMU June 8: Shri Ram Sena, J&K and Jammu and Kashmir Freedom Fighter Association today paid candle light tributes to the soldiers of 6 Dogra Battalion who laid down their lives in a militant attack at Manipur, in which 18 soldiers died and 15 got severe injuries.

To pay tributes to martyrs, a Shraddhanjali programme was organized at Ved Mandir Hall Amphalla, here.

They condemned the murderous attack by militants who ambushed a convoy of 6 Dogra in which six out of 18 brave soldiers belong to Jammu region.

They said that the brave soldiers laid down their lives for the sake of the country and their sacrifices would always be remembered.

“We pay homage to the brave soldiers who laid down their lives for the nation. We are proud of them,” said State President, Shri Ram Sena, Rajiv Mahajan. He urged upon the State as well as Central Government to strengthen armed force with better equipment. He also asked government instead of putting behind the bar, the militants and terrorists should encounter on the spot to save the State exchequer.

It is pertinent to mention here that martyred jawans in the attack from Jammu and Kashmir were identified as Naib Subedar Ram Singh, resident of village Swankha Morh, Vijaypur, Havaldar Satpal Bhasin, village Muthi, Lance Naik Kuldeep Raj, village Burn, Gharota, Havaldar Sunil Kumar Sharma, village Phal, Sunderbani, District Rajouri, Havaldar Randeep Singh, Village Bomal, Akhnoor, Sepoy Vijay Kumar, village Serh, Kharah, Khour, Akhnoor.

Participants conveyed their heartfelt condolences and expressed solidarity with the bereaved families and prayed for peace to those who were martyred and for the early recovery of the injured.

Prominent among those who attended the programme include Ved Gandotra President Freedom Fighter Association, Rajiv Mahajan, State President Shri Ram Sena, Tej Ram Dogra, Pritam Sharma President Kranti Dal, Rajesh Kesari President Shiv Sena Hindustan, Rajesh Raina President Sangram Sena,  Krishan Lal Gupta Chairman Rajinder Bazar trader Association, Capt. Parshotam Sharma, Raj Gopal Sharma, Rohit Bali, Vinod Sharma, Swarn Singh, Brij Sharma, Amarnath, Bharat Kaphai  and others.