Click here to Read the complete Story. U4UVoice is among the fastest news networks in J&K. Stay Tuned for Latest Updates!

Strict restrictions imposed at three areas of Srinagar

Hiring Advertisment

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir government authorities on Saturday imposed restrictions on the assembly of people in three police station areas of Srinagar in view of the deteriorating law and order situation in the Valley, reports PTI.

It has come to light that the district magistrate of Srinagar, Farooq Ahmad Lone, has passed an order to impose restrictions on the in three police station areas – Nowhatta, MR Gunj and Safakadal.

The measures have been taken in light of the growing anti-incumbency sentiment in the Valley, in addition to the skirmishes that take place on a daily basis in the region.

However, a police official said the restrictions have been imposed in view of “Hafta-e-Shahdat” (martyrs week) programme of moderate Hurriyat Conference led by Mirwaiz Umar Farooq.

Grow with Us