Turbulent Kashmir; Peaceful Jammu

Jammu And Kashmir State comprises of three divisions Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh. Though the outsiders or tourists think otherwise and believe that Jammu also witness snowfall and the conditions are turbulent in Jammu division because of the terrorism but local people know that such things do not happen here. Here is an attempt to elaborate the difference between the two divisions:

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

3 thoughts on “Turbulent Kashmir; Peaceful Jammu

  • March 21, 2016 at 8:40 am

    The article seems to to published by a Jammu man…Kashmir is far better than Jammu 🙂

  • March 22, 2016 at 7:44 pm

    J&K has only two divisions not three,Kashmir and the other one is Jammu.As fas as Ladakh is concerned it’s not a separate division but falls in Kashmir division.Ladakh (Area 86,904 sq km,largest of the three region not division) .Kargil and Leh is the only two districts of Ladakh region.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *