40 days long Rudra-Abhishek Yagya starts at Ranbireshwar Temple


rudra-abhishek ranbireshwarJammu: With the blessings of Lord Shiva(Ranbireshwar Mahadev )Shri Ranbireshwar Mandir Welfare committee organizes a 40 days long Rudra Abhishek Yagya at Shri Ranbireshwar Mandir . On the very first day the Puja was performed by the Bar Association Jammu President M. K . Bhardwaj along with other members of the committee . 11 Pandits are performing the Puja .
While expressing his views Spokesperson and legal advisor of the commiittee Jyoti Swaroop Mishra that the main purpose of this 40 day long Puja is to pray for peace and prosperity for the country especially in the Jammu and Kashmir state. He said that
committee members are organizing Rudra Abhishek Yagya from the last 10 years in the temple .
He further said that many organizations are in touch with the committee to organize other religious programmes in other parts of the state.
He informed Jammuities that their commiittee is not accepting any type of donations for organizing these langars and other religiuos functions from anyone and is doing all the expeditures on its own. He said for any type of assistance pilgrims of Amarnath Yatra can approach the committee members.
Bar Association President M. K . Bharadwaj appreciates the commiittee for organizing such a historical religious function in the temple and extended his full co-operation in making these functions successful.
On the same day Commiittee also starts 40 days long langar in the temple for Amarnath Yatries which will also conclude on Rakhsha Bandhan.
Mahant of the temple Rishi Ban on the ocassion give his blessings to the committee. The other members of the commiittee who were present on the ocassion were Shiv Kumar Sharma ( Vice President ) , Mohinder Gupta ( General Secretary), Sanjeev Dogra , Rajkumar Gupta ( Secretary ) , Amit Gupta ( Secretary ) , Vinod Gupta , Narender Vaid , Mandeep Sharma , Deepak Sharma ( Press and Publicity Incharge) , Vinay Sharma , Subash Chander Chohan , Advocate Jyoti Swaroop Mishra ( Spokesperson and Legal Advisor ) , Dr. Sunny Gupta and others.