Indian Cricket Team To Australia Announced


New Delhi, December 16: The BCCI on Wednesday announced the playing XI for the day-night Test in Adelaide.

India picked Prithvi Shaw as the 2nd opener and opted for Wriddhiman Saha over Rishabh Pant while Hanuma Vihari has retained his place in the middle-order.

Also Read:

R Ashwin is the lone spinner in the playing XI with Shami, Bumrah and Umesh forming the fast-bowling attack Team India, which will be played in Adelaide from December 17.

Virat Kohli will lead the team for this game. Vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane will then take over the reigns for the last 3 matches of the 4-Test series.