J&K Cricket Association announces senior selectors for upcoming season


Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association announced senior selectors for an upcoming cricket season.

As per official handout, the panel of senior selectors both for men and women recommended by the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) to the Sub-Committee, JKCA has been accepted.

Also Read:

The selectors will be responsible to select players for Syed Mushtaq Ali T 20 Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, Col CK Nayudu Trophy, Ranji Trophy, Senior Women’s One Day and Senior Women’s T 20.
JKCA Administrator Brig (Retd) Anil Gupta said that the names of selectors included in the Men and Women Selection Committee have been announced.

Surbhi Dadeechi, an ex-cricketer of international fame and ex-Captain of North Zone and J&K has been nominated as the Chairperson of the Senior Selection Committee (Women), Payal Choudhary and Masrat Ahad are the other members of the selection committee.

In the Men Senior Selection Committee, Senior cricketer Vidya Bhaskar who has represented J&K in Ranji and Duleep Trophies has been selected as the Chairman.
The other members of the selection committee are also eminent cricketers and include Dhruv Mahajan, Vijay Sharma and Arshad Ahmad Bhat.

The schedule of trials for the above mentioned formats will also be announced shortly according to Mithun Manhas, Member Cricket operations, JKCA, said the Administrator, Sub Committee.