PCC celebrates victory of Uttrakhand



Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) has congratulated the Congress high command for the victory of the party in Uttrakhand where Congress has swept the by-polls to the Legislative Assembly and Panchayats.

Also Read:

Celebrations were held at PCC HQ Shaheedi Chowk here today in which sweets were distributed by the party workers over the victory of party in the Legislative Assembly elections, results of which were announced last evening. All three seats have been won by the Congress party defeating BJP even in its strong hold at Doiwala area, which has been won by Congress after twenty years. Congress also got victory in about 60% Panchayats in the recently held elections in the State indicating that a façade of Modi factor was created by the publicity of falsehood and it is fading in the country now. The BJP led government has failed in its initial commitments while the reverse has happened during this period .

Thakur Hari Singh-Vice President, Ravinder Sharma-MLC, Vinod Sharma-General Secretary, Mehrajuddin Zargar, S. Gurmeet Singh, S. R. Sudhir, Rajiv K. Gupta, Narinder Sharma, Dr. Kanwal Singh and others were also present on the occasion.