PDP-BJP coalition announces Coordination Committee


10-member panel to be chaired by Dy. CM

JAMMU: Coalition partners PDP and BJP have formed the Coordination Committee to ensure that the agenda for the Alliance is implemented within the defined timeframe and all the policy issues adhered to in letter and spirit. The eight member Coordination Committee comprises of four members from each party.

Also Read:

The Coordination Committee will be chaired by Dr. Nirmal Kumar Singh, Deputy Chief Minister. The other members of the Coordination Committee include party presidents Ms Mehbooba Mufti and Mr. Jugal Kishore, Mr. Muzaffar Hussain Beigh. Mr. Tariq Hamid Karra, Mr Thusptan Chhewang and Mr. Shamsher Singh, Members of Parliament and Choudhary Lal Singh, Mr Abdul Rehman Veeri and Mr. Naeem Akhter, Cabinet Ministers in the coalition Government.

The Coordination Committee will meet at least once a month or on need basis. The Coordination Committee will ensure smooth functioning of the alliance and the PDP-BJP coalition Government, and may suggest from time to time various initiatives to be taken for the overall wellbeing of the people of the State.

The first meeting of the Coordination Committee is scheduled to be convened in Jammu on 27 March 2015